Click Here To Book Online Now
Click Here To Book Online Now
1(877)878-3919

View 6 More Local Phone Numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of San Antonio
has received 22 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

I wouldn’t recommend this company for any garage door service. I made appointment to have tech come out and replace garage door opener. The tech arrived and promptly tried to convince me I needed coils replaced on my garage door because supposedly the coils I had replaced 5 years ago were the wrong size for my garage door. So when I googled garage door size & coils the coil size recommended was the size that had been installed on my garage door 5 years ago. When I declined coil replacement and told him I only need garage door replaced, he gave me some malarkey about if I didn’t replace coils then he couldn’t replace garage door opener because it would void warranty for garage door opener. He quoted a total of $1385 for coils & garage door opener. I told him I only need garage door opener changed out. He quoted $850 for garage door opener replacement but said he couldn’t do garage door opener replacement without coil replacement. I told him if he wasn’t going to replace my garage door opener then I wasn’t going to pay service call fee. He contacted his supervisor and then he left my residence.

-

Comment from: Margie Tercero

People do your research! A simple google search for my garage door opener brand lead me to find a part replacement that cost $22 on Amazon. A step by step install instruction video and I now have my garage door opener working again. I didn’t need garage door opener or coils after all. Thanks for nothing Precision!!

Aaron Rodriguez Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Technician: Aaron Rodriguez
*Esta reseña fue traducida del inglés
Review:

Very expensive. Repair was to 2 cables only. Over $400. Also was told at the time of scheduling that the "service fee would be waived" if repairs were done. This did not happen. Had to call back in for credit. Invoice reads "hung door fee minor" and that was $229. Geeze. RETHINK if you are planning on calling. Have used this service in the past for primary home, had been satisfied - now not so much.

-

Aaron Rodriguez Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Cables

Technician: Aaron Rodriguez
*Esta reseña fue traducida del inglés
Review:

People fine, prices fine, but poor integrity. Quoted a price on phone, almost triple when tech arrived. Did not have those funds available at that time, had to pay $69 for showing up. Got me there with false information and took my money anyway- poor business practice.

-

Greg Garcia Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technician: Greg Garcia
*Esta reseña fue traducida del inglés
Review:

Payed $70 dollars for the tech to come out and said them same thing I told them it was wrong with my garage door

-

Wesley Eskew Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Wesley Eskew
*Esta reseña fue traducida del inglés
Review:

Very disappointed with this company. 70.00 dollars for 5 minutes. The conversation started with “how old is your door” and then to “we don’t work on these types because they are like Roach.” Didn’t even look at the loose cable but more time telling me how their product will take care of the problem by replacing the springs and cables. All this for $1,400 dollars the day after Christmas. Wes was more concern about selling me a new product versus trying to fix it. Nice website but definitely “I don’t recommend.” Awful service

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

*Esta reseña fue traducida del inglés
Review:

Do not recommend

-

A Response from: Martin Behrens

Mr. Teel, We appreciate you taking our phone call today and allowing us the opportunity to try and improve your experience. When your call was booked, our rep stated that the discount available was on parts, not the service fee (because we waive that with ANY repair). We apologized for the misunderstanding and agreed to apply the $10.00 discount in order to make you a satisfied customer and consider this matter resolved. Should you have any future repair needs, it is our sincerest hope that you would keep us in mind. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Respectfully, PDS of San Antonio

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The technician was prompt and polite. He inspected the door and the broken spring. He told me because the door was small cracks in three places he could not just replace the springs. Those cracks had been in the door for the past five years with no problems. The company was providing me with estimates to replace the door. I was dissatisfied that they would not complete the repair that I needed.

-

A Response from: Martin Behrens

Thank you so much for the compliment towards our technician. We believe in long term solutions- not just quickly taking your money like other companies do. Precision Door of San Antonio hopes you understand. In the meantime the FREE estimate we provided you is valid. Let us know if you have questions.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 09/26/2022
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

They billed for a service never provide

-

A Response from: Martin Behrens

We welcome feedback of all kinds. We listened to your call recording and you were absolutely correct that none of our representatives had informed you about the service charge. With gas prices as they are we can not afford to come to customers houses and charge nothing. We have fixed this situation for future callers already. Thank you for mentioning that to us. We hope you understand our position and would still welcome the chance to earn your business in the future if the need arises.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I was just trying to get a repair so that I could order a garage door to replace. But Kevin opted to say he couldn’t fathom making a repair knowing that the door needed replacement instead of repair.

-

A Response from: Martin Behrens

Thank you for expressing your thoughts Mr. Aleman. We are constantly trying to tend to our customers needs and appreciate your feedback. I must however insist our technician did the right thing! We CAN NOT in good conscious fix a door that even by your own definition needed to be replaced as a whole. A band-aid on a a door that serves as a moving wall in your home and has the possibility of crashing down on children, pets, vehicles etc is simply too dangerous. Our company would be liable but more importantly the physical danger could be extreme. We hope you understand why we declined the work on your garage and did not charge you at all. We can't risk our integrity. We hope to be your choice for garage door replacement in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

My invoice said the installer charged to install a door. Only thing he did was attach the cable and put one roller back on. Your prices are absolutely insane.

-

A Response from: Martin Behrens

Mrs Rand, We are very sorry you feel unsatisfied or under served. That is never our intention. Although every one is entitled to their opinion I need to remind you of some important things.... *The service fee was waved by your technician in it's entirety as were ALL labor costs. *There is no mention at all anywhere on the invoice of us being called out to INSTALL a door. Your invoice states we were called out to SERVICE your door. *Our fee is not based on time it takes to repair. Our fee is based on the ability to know what to fix as well as having the proper equipment to do so. Putting a roller back on might seem like no big deal to you but there are so many adjustments that need to be made to even GET TO the roller. Precision door has never claimed to be the cheapest. This is an industry that falls into "you get what you pay for." We have claimed to be the best and deliver that quality of an experience. We would of course like to keep you as a customer but we realize Precision isn't right for everyone.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I have used your Company for service forever since my husband retired from the Army. Your company totally replaced the garage door, the entire overhead opener system, springs, etc. Tiday I was told that I needed a whole new system and door because I had not done maintenance. First he blamed the door and then me? How insulting can you get. He does not allow you to talk with his interjections and wants to counter instead of listening. Was the wiring, instead of replacing the wiring, he wrapped it with black electrical tape! I have to get some comparison estimates and make some service decisions.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Tech came out. And right away wanting to sell me new door and warranty , afraid to attempt to repaire door, not afraid to charge me.

-

A Response from: Martin Behrens

Hello Mr. Torres, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do research based on customer comments to make improvements on how to better serve our customer. While doing this I viewed the Safety Inspection Checklist completed by the Technician while he was in your garage. Out of 25 safety items 11 of those items were a FAIL. To refresh your memory I am including the FAILED items in my response. The following items are on the FAIL list. Door Condition: Door Balance, Spring Tension, Rollers, Cables (homeowner supplied wrong size), Center Bearing, Hinges on Left side worn out, Right side replaced by Homeowner, Bottom Weatherseal, Panel Condition – all stiles pulling away from panels. Operator Condition: Surge protector, Operator Reinforcement Bracket Tech Evaluation: Windsor door, stiles pulling away from sections. Homeowner attempted to fix. Homeowner replaced cables at the same time and dropped all tension on spring. Door is structurally compromised and requires replacement of entire system. Windsor doors are no longer available in the San Antonio market. Since the stiles on your Windsor door are pulling away from the panels we are not able to replace the panels. After completing the research into your review I have found the Technician presented you with the most cost-effective option to repair your door. Unfortunately for you, the best option is to replace the door not to repair it.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

service technician really needs to know the values of life. The strong value that I believe in is being HONEST. The service technician that you sent to my house was not honest and deceiving. I end up paying the price through financial distress...so this is why I chose this rating. Also my first is miss spell....Rodolfo

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Horrible experience. This is a shakedown operation. DO NOT allow these people into your home or on your property; they will demand a service fee that isn’t disclosed by Angi.com or by their call center. After refusing to be taken advantage of, the servicemen reluctantly left my home. Had I not sternly “escorted “ them out, they’d have occupied my kitchen all evening demanding fees that weren’t agreed upon. Simply put, crooks; buyer beware and use any other company. These people are dishonest.

-

A Response from: Martin Behrens

Hello Mr. Sida thank you for taking a moment to write a review. After reviewing the recordings and speaking with all the persons involved I would like to extend my apologies. It has been determined that you were never quoted a service call charge. When it was discovered that a service call had not been quoted to you, a verbal apology was extended to you by the Operations Manager on 10/25/2021 prior to you writing a review. Our intent was not to "shake you down' or ''take advantage of you'' but collect a service call fee that should have been quoted to you in the initial call to our company. As you can see from out 3,262 reviews and the 18 years in business, taking advantage of our customers is not the way we do business. In fact, our goal is to provide exemplary customer service. It is through customer comments that we are able to learn & grow as a company. We again sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and hope you would consider us in the future should the need arise.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Started the process of purchasing a new garage door in May. Initial installation occurred in July with an unsatisfactory job. Garage door trim installation was horrible with dirty areas left all over the door trim after installation. Did not get the matter resolved until today (October). Totally umacceptable service which is not characteristic of Precision. Don't know how they managed to falter on this one. My wife was extremely unhappy!!!

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Called for garage door service on Thursday, May 19th. I have American Homeshield but wasn't sure if they could get someone to me the same day. To make a long story short, after speaking to the service technician from Precision, who seemed very nice and personable, I was looking at paying near $3200 for a new garage door since everything that was broken according to the service technician couldn't be fixed due to the damage he assessed. I was able to get a vendor from American Homeshield to come that day and fixed all the components that I was told earlier couldn't be fixed. I ended up paying $450 out of pocket. Garage door was fixed in about an hour and works better than before.. At the end of the day I was a little disappointed in Precision and if I could score a 0 I would have. I'm not too happy with this experience this past week with your company and will definitely not use or refer anyone in the future. I feel violated and mistreated. I believe I was almost scammed. What do you think?

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I was shocked the by the charges for a simple task. I was quoted a service call fee of $49.95. The technician arrived, got a ladder, unplugged and then plugged back in the inoperative unit. That was it, but an excessive “fee” added to the service call fee. He then suggested, “while he was there” lubricating the doors. That was about 5 minutes of using a spray can to spray springs and mechanism. Another ridiculously excessive “fee.” The total became $169! It was a mistake calling this company, the padded bill in no way reflected the brief, simple services all added to the service call. I will never call them again.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Not pleased. I authorized the work, it was finished and I paid. Later I called other garage door service companies to compare costs. After 3 estimates I got prices $300 and below, for the same work. Precision Charged me nearly $500. I guess my trusting nature cost me at least $200 this time around. Technician was nice and professional, unfortunately his company seems to be over charging for parts and service.

-

A Response from: Martin

Mike - Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Feedback from our customers is necessary to improve our business. Although our prices are quoted before beginning the job I understand you were displeased with our pricing. We are not the lowest in the industry nor are we the highest. We do however use a better grade of hardware including high cycle heavy duty springs.This enables us to better stand behind our product and service in the coming years. I am unable to say why the other companies were quoting you less. Perhaps the disparity in pricing comes in the product they sell. I can say that since we installed our springs, for the next three years should the springs break there will be no charge again for the springs. I thank you for your feedback. Regards

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Best service!!! Would recommend highly without reservation!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The cord came off a roller causing the door to come off it's tracks. I had all the springs and hardware replaced by Precision Door 14 months ago and was given a lifetime warrenty. However when the tech arrived I was advised the warrenty did not cover this and I was charged $199 for a job that took 30 minutes to repair. Extremely disappointed in customer service and the excessive charges for service.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Tried to give 5 stars but the first star would not respond. Recieived good service in a timely manner.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

The technicians were great, super helpful and knew how to get the job done...very happy with them. BUT...I was very disappointed with the my experience with the office staff and sales team. They needed to order a panel for my garage door and said it would take less than two weeks. After 3 weeks no phone, no communication and no panel. My first phone call to the office - they told me the order was delayed because of the bad weather and it should be here in a few days. I week later - no phone, no communication and no panel. I called and was told they didn't know why it was taking so long and would call me the next day to update me on the statues. The next day - still no phone. Another week came and went. I called back and asked for the manager - and was told she was out of the office for a few days but would call me first thing when she got Tuesday. Tuesday came and went and still nothing. After 5 weeks, I called and spoke to the manager finally... She told me the door would be in the next day and scheduled my technician. I asked her how she would make the situation right and was told that it was not there fault and they couldn't do anything. After complain to the manager I was given a $50 credit. Great technicians - but very poor communication and customer care with the office. Sad to say that I will not be using them again or recommending them.

-

A Response from: Martin

Please accept my apology for any frustration and inconvenience caused by the delay of the order you placed with us. When we spoke on Feb. 20, 2015 I informed you I was not satisfied with the information I had received from the distributor, but unfortunately there was nothing I could do to rectify the matter. I hope in the future if you have other garage door needs you will reconsider and allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

San Antonio Area

(210) 775-0743

(210) 775-0743
New Braunfels Area

(830) 515-4240

(830) 515-4240
Schertz Area

(210) 247-2743

(210) 247-2743
Boerne Area

(830) 446-3910

(830) 446-3910
Helotes Area

(210) 247-2743

(210) 247-2743
La Vernia Area

(830) 253-2222

(830) 253-2222
Castroville Area

(830) 355-2211

(830) 355-2211
Bulverde Area

210-775-0743

210-775-0743
Precision Overhead Door of San Antonio
Office: (210)590-1250
2502 Freedom Drive
San Antonio, TX 78217